0 Menu

Ben Ottewell - Rattlebag


Now available on a Limited Edition Red Vinyl with only 300 copies pressed and 100 of those available on our site - Pre-order this product now to arrive on the 4th of May.

As a singer and lead guitarist in Mercury Award-winning rock band Gomez, Ben Ottewell is well known for his unmistakable voice and talent for blistering and inspired
guitar solos. Rattlebag is a record that transcends, appealing to Gomez fans for the recognizable voice they have come to love, and going beyond into a fresh new direction, evoking Americana and folk influences to create something that can be uniquely labeled as Ben Ottewell. Rolling Stone declared, “Gomez's not-so-secret weapon is Ben Ottewell”, whilst GQ Magazine once wrote "his voice is not of this world."
Track List:
1. Rattlebag
2. Red Dress
3. Patience & Rosaries
4. Starlings
5. No Place
6. Edge
7. So Slow
8. Papa Cuckoo
9. Shoreline
10. Stone
11. Distant Stones