0 Menu

David Lynch - The Big Dream

£20.00 / Sold Out

Release date: 15.07.13

“Has that Twin peaks sound at it’s heart… A treasure” 4/5 The Evening Standard

“A dreamlike, woozy take on “modern blues”, where Tom Waits, Jack White, and some of Alan Vega’s more sentimental moments colide” 4/5 Saturday Times

“Beautifully Twisted” Daily Telegraph

“Killer Tunes” Independent on Sunday

‘The Big Dream‘ sees Lynch returning to primary songwriting and performance duties, writing 11 out of the album’s 12 tracks. Also included in the lineup is Lynch’s signature take on the Bob Dylan folk classic ‘The Ballad of Hollis Brown’. ‘The Big Dream’ was recorded over several months at Lynch‘s own Asymmetrical Studio with engineer Dean Hurley, who also contributes production and instrumentation to the album.

Describing his style of music as “modern blues“, Lynch says the songwriting process for his new album was similar to his debut. “Most of the songs start out as a type of blues jam and then we go sideways from there. What comes out is a hybrid, modernized form of low-down blues.”

Double heavyweight gatefold LP, which includes 7" David Lynch & Lykke Li - I'm Waiting Here.

A1. The Big Dream
A2. Star Dream Girl
A3. Last Call

B1. Cold Wind Blowin'
B2. The Ballad Of Hollis Brown
B3. Wishin' Well

C1. Say It
C2. We Rolled Together
C3. Sun Can't Be Seen No More

D1. I Want You
D2. The Line It Curves
D3. Are You Sure

Bonus 7"
David Lynch & Lykke Li - I'm Waiting Here