0 Menu

Dub Pistols - Return of the Pistoleros


Release date: 01.06.15

From the armageddon horns and implacable bass march on opener Real Gangsters to the pure skank of Sticky Situation via collaborations including MC Earl 16, Lindy Layton, Jamaican stars Chezidek and main vocalist Seanie Tee AKA Dark Horizon, Return Of The Pistoleros is a full-on dub-quaking anthemic extravaganza built for big fields and summer sound systems. Led by internationally renowned DJ and legendary party-starter Barry Ashworth, the band currently comprises old and new Dub Pistols, including Tim Hutton who has co-written for Groove Armada, Ian Brown and the new Prodigy album.

A1. Pistoleros
A2. Real Gangster
A3. Roll & Come In
A4. Sticky Situation
A5. Ride With It

B1. Fit Girl
B2. Killa Sound
B3. This Anthem
B4. Turn Up
B5. Our Life