0 Menu

O'Flynn - Aletheia


*Shipping on or around 25th October*

London based producer and DJ O’Flynn has announced his debut album ‘Aletheia’, to be released 6th September 2019 on Silver Bear Recordings, and shared the second single ‘Painted Wolf’, out 21st June 2019.

His latest release follows a series of acclaimed productions which explored his wide-ranging style: from squelchy acid on Ninja Tune to loose and luscious jazz on Blip Discs, as well as the high-octane 12” released on his own Hundred Flowers imprint earlier this year.

With his new single O’Flynn hones in on the expansive electronica style found on his previous 12” single, ‘Sunspear’. Continuing his recontextualisation of evocative world music samples combined with layers of percussion, O’Flynn builds a fluid but powerful energy on heady club cut ‘Painted Wolf’.

"Painted Wolf has been 4 years in the making. The longest I've ever taken to finish an idea. It was probably my follow up to Desmond’s Empire in terms of style. This is my attempt to deliver something new to the world.

Bonobo - “Love O’Flynn . Been playing everything he does pretty much.”

Gilles Peterson – “This guys making some good stuff at the moment"

Pre-Order the Limited Edition SIGNED double gatefold vinyl now.

LP x2 Track listing:
Side A
A1. 60 Rutledge
A2. Mesablanca
A3. Aletheia

Side B
B1. Sunspear
B2. Udu
B3. Celestine

Side C
C1. Tru Dancing
C2. Aeolian
C3. Painted Wolf

Side D
D1. Seamstress
D2. Desmond’s Empire
D3. Neptune